top of page

Whats this all about?

This is all about living a dream and making a difference.

I love to travel, meet new people and play golf. So why not combine the 3 major things that have influenced my life for the past 5 years, GOLF, TRAVEL and MENTAL ILLNESS.

From mid NOVEMBER 2014 (in time for MO-VEMBER) I set off to play golf in 6 different countries in under 3 weeks. I am doing this to raise awareness and funds for Bipolar and Men's depression, both of which I have personally suffered from.

So whats the point you say, the point is to create footage to show young men that

'GOLF IS HARD.........TALKING IS HARDER'

by taking that first step to talk about issues, you can reach your dreams and chase your goals alot easier. I will be filming the adventures along the way along with talking to playing partners (hopefully local pro golfers from the courses I'm playing) locals in the streets and anyone else I can talk to on my journey. I then have a day or so spare to video the city and promote that you can achieve anything and talking aout any problems you have is the first step. The key will be to use this footage for awareness during the trip but mostly when I get back to schools/youth/sporting groups as a target audience. I am putting together some fun challenges in each place to push some boundaries as well. All money raised goes to 2 causes close to me, black dog institute and mens depression so dig deep!!! See below for details www.blackdoginstitute.org.au

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page